France Football has announced the 30 finalists for the World Player of the Year award which will be decided in December.

Five players from Real Madrid have been chosen. Those include: Casillas, Van Nistelrooy, Van Der Vaart, Pepe and Ramos.

It seems that Real Madrid is the only team with most finalists this year but in all fairness (save for Casillas), none has the chance to even finish 3rd place.

Here is the full list:

Emmanuel Adebayor (Arsenal), Togo.
Sergio Agüero (Atletico Madrid), Argentine.
Andreï Archavine (Zénith Saint-Pétersbourg), Russie.
Michael Ballack (Chelsea), Allemagne.
Karim Benzema (Lyon), France.
Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus Turin), Italie.
Iker Casillas (Real Madrid), Espagne.
Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United), Portugal.
Didier Drogba (Chelsea), Côte d’Ivoire.
Samuel Eto’o (FC Barcelone), Cameroun.
Cesc Fabregas (Arsenal), Espagne.
Fernando Torres (Liverpool FC), Espagne.
Steven Gerrard (Liverpool FC), Angleterre.
Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Inter Milan), Suède.